Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Charlotte Evans (Tel: 01443 864210 Email: evansca1@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 29th May 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Education for Life Scrutiny Committee will be held in the Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Thursday, 4th June, 2015 at 5.30 pm to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Wis Burns

Chris Burns
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

Pages

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declaration of interest

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

To approve and sign the following minutes: -

- 3 Education for Life Scrutiny Committee held on 20th May 2015 (To Follow).
- 4 Consideration of any matter referred to this Committee in accordance with the call-in procedure.



5 To receive a verbal report from the Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning.

To receive and consider the following Scrutiny reports: -

The Directorate of Education and Lifelong Learning Performance Review 2014/15 and the Priorities for 2015/16.

1 - 82

7 To record any requests for an item to be included on the next available agenda.

Circulation:

Councillors J. Bevan, P.J. Bevan, Mrs A. Blackman, W. David (Chair), H.R. Davies, C. Durham, C.J. Gordon, D. Havard, G. Johnston, M.P. James, Mrs G.D. Oliver, D.W.R. Preece, J. Pritchard (Vice Chair), J.E. Roberts, Mrs M.E. Sargent and R. Saralis

Co-opted Members:

Cardiff ROC Archdiocesan Commission for Education Representative (with voting rights on educational matters)

Mr M. Western

Parent Governor Representatives (with voting rights on educational matters) Mr A. Farina-Childs and Mrs A. Goss

Outside Body Representatives (without voting rights)
Mr P. Jones (NAHT), Mrs J. Havard (NUT), Mrs P. Ireland (NUT) and Mr J. Short (NASUWT)

Caerphilly Governors Association (without voting rights)

Mrs S. Evans (Caerphilly Governors Association)

And Appropriate Officers